Golden Hour on S. Norwood Lake

South Norwood Lake is fast becoming my favourite ‘secret little place’. Everytime I go down there I see a new bird or even a new family of birds. Today was no exception. The Great Crested Grebe was on top form, catching fish for himself and his family. Fishing along side the Grebe was a Cormorant. As I spotted the Cormorant I grabbed my camera but it was too late, he had gone beneath the surface. Strangely, the Cormorant never seemed to come back up! The parakeets were particularly noisy this afternoon as they prepared to go back to their roosts.

IMG_0116 IMG_0119 IMG_0102IMG_0090 IMG_0144 IMG_0067 IMG_0074 IMG_0075 IMG_0042 IMG_0046 IMG_0031

Leave a Reply

