South Norwood’s Bugs and Flowers

To quote Jon Snow, ‘Winter is coming.’ There were far fewer water birds out on South Norwood Lake than I had hoped today. I expect they were sheltering from the chilly winds that went straight through my thin waterproof. The Great Crested Grebe who has made the place his home was out though, and seemed to have picked up another mate. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a good snap of them today but I’m sure they’ll hang around for a while. I took the lack of birds as a sign that I should make the most of the fading summer colours.

IMG_8728 IMG_8718 IMG_8842 IMG_8826 IMG_8716 IMG_8740 IMG_8779 IMG_8785 IMG_8789 IMG_8799 IMG_8805 IMG_8795 IMG_8745 IMG_8726 IMG_8711 IMG_8722

Leave a Reply

